Daily Practices – Week 1 – Day 2

Week One, Day Two

THEME: The resurrection is more than an event, it’s a way of life.

GRACE: Lord, help me experience Your power in my daily life.


Settling in:

  • In a journal, note the day, time, and place you’re sitting.
  • Open with a few moments of silence. Rest, and breathe deeply.
  • Complete the following sentence in your journal: *Today, I feel ________________.
  • Read these words slowly (aloud or silently):

Open for me the gates of the righteous;

    I will enter and give thanks to the Lord. 

This is the gate of the Lord

    through which the righteous may enter.

I will give you thanks, for you answered me;

    you have become my salvation. (Psalm 118:19-21, NIV)

  • Pause for a few moments of silence.

Practice:

  • Choose one of the following practices.

Option 1: Reflection [5-10 minutes]

Take a few moments to prayerfully reflect on your last 24 -hours. Start with the beginning of…

View original post 394 more words

Leave a Reply

