Into Great Silence

ignatius_house_garden_pictureTomorrow, I will begin a 2-day silent retreat at Ignatius House.  I will be taking with me my Bible, a rosary, the Customary of Our Lady of Walsingham, a new Moleskine notebook, and two books to guide my retreat– The Wounded Healer by Henri J.M. Nouwen & New Seeds of Contemplation by Thomas Merton.  I have no plan other than to read through Nouwen and allow the Spirit to guide me as I seek closer connection and rest in Christ’s Grace.  Please pray for me as I spend these next few days seeking Christ and Christ alone.

Leave a Reply

