Saint Brigid & an Update

4eb7522e35eaa4fc5c69437040ff2b61
S. Brigid of Kildaire

I would like the angels of Heaven to be among us. I would like an abundance of peace. I would like full vessels of charity. I would like rich treasures of mercy. I would like cheerfulness to preside over all. I would like Jesus to be present. I would like the three Marys of illustrious renown to be with us. I would like the friends of Heaven to be gathered around us from all parts. I would like myself to be a rent payer to the Lord; that I should suffer distress, that he would bestow a good blessing upon me. I would like a great lake of beer for the King of Kings. I would like to be watching Heaven’s family drinking it through all eternity.  (Prayer of S. Brigid)


After a bit of a month off from blogging, I’m hoping to jump back into things here at The Curate’s Corner.  As you will see below, the last month has been full of great things and huge changes for our family.


Norah-Jane Brigid Marie Watson
Norah-Jane Brigid Marie Watson

On the 16th of December, my fourth child and second daughter, Norah-Jane Brigid Marie, was born to my wife Katie and I.  Having named her before her birth, we were surprised when we were blessed with a little red-headed lass just like her patron, St. Brigid of Kildaire.  I pray that she is blessed with the courage and love of Jesus that St. Brigid showed in ministering to the Irish people.

Leave a Reply

